Girl Power

She Blogs Hip-Hop

This content really isn’t as lame as the title lol but I have to pay homage to some of the female artists coming out on the scene right now revolutionising that good authentic Hip-Hop and R&B. It’s one of those “I told you so” moments because I remember tweeting about these four artists waaaaaay before they gained worldwide recognition. As mentioned before, I’m a music fanatic so a lot of my spare time is spent on youtube discovering new music (I should really work in A&R tbh)

Tinashe– My recent girl crush. Young, beautiful and extremely talented. I won’t pretend and say I followed her from the very start of her career because that isn’t true but I remember coming across her third mixtape called Black Water and was immediately intrigued. She’s definitely somebody you would call a ‘creative’, not afraid to challenge her music outside stereotypically female records…

View original post 509 more words

Leave a Reply

