Nneka

Luisa turns the music up

I’m already so excited because I’ll go to the concert by Nneka tonight!!
So I want to use this chance to introduce this great artist to you as I suppose that many people haven’t heard of her before.

Nneka was born and raised in Nigeria, she moved to Germany for her studies.

Image taken from jpc.de Image taken from jpc.de

Her music is a mix of hip hop, reggae, soul and afrobeat. The lyrics of her songs are often about Africa, social and political issues. She has already released four LPs, about which I’ll tell you a bit more now.

Victim of Truth” was released 2005. As I don’t have this album, I can’t say much about it.

Her second album “No Longer at Ease” followed in 2008. The song “Heartbeat” from it was probably Nneka’s biggest hit. Critics praised the album but there aren’t so many outstanding songs for me. Apart from

View original post 132 more words

Leave a Reply

